top of page

REVIEW: Royal Essence and My Big Mistake

Royal Essence makes high quality products, including candles, bath bombs, body scrubs and other bathing products. Included inside each product is a piece of jewellery which has been stated to value between $10 to $5,000. Since purchasing from Royal Essence, they have released a lot more products and they now allow you to choose the size of the jewellery, but this will not encourage me to spend more money with them.

I must say I absolutely love their products. The candles are definitely mu favourite. The scents are strong and honestly smell exactly like they say they do. I still have all of the candles I purchased to this day, as I own birds and cannot use them around them.


When I purchased from Royal Essence, they only had rings inside the products. Choosing your ring size was not an option which made it quite frustrating. In 2017 I purchased slightly over $1000 of products from Royal Essence. For This price, I received exactly 14 bath bombs, 6 body scrubs and 10 candles. I must say I absolutely regret purchasing so many. I would never recommend spending this much money on these types of products.

In all honesty, after spending over $1000 on these products you would think I would have received at least once piece of jewellery which is actually worth decent money. But I can confirm that I did not. I am 99% positive all of the rings I received are valued under $100. Yes, some of the rings I received I wear regularly, but others did not fit me at all which I either threw out or gave to my mother. For some of the rings I was able to resize them using a Spiral Based Ring Size Adjuster I got from AliExpress.

If you plan buying from Royal Essence, do not buy from them with the intention you will win an expensive piece of jewellery. Buy their products with the intention of enjoying the product. . For those who have actually won higher valued jewellery, they are extremely lucky. However even the most luckiest person could have the same results I did, as it is a 1 in 1000 chance of winning. However, for the product quality I recommend you try them out.

460 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page