top of page

PERIOD SEX


The first thing that instantly comes to mind when you hear the words 'sex' and 'period' combined is that it is extremely gross and messy. Which if I am being completely honest, it is quite messy. Having sex while on your period is completely safe and surprisingly a fair amount of women have done this.


It is important to very still use protection while having period sex. During this time, it is still a possibility and you are more vulnerable to STD's.


Sex is more enjoyable while on your period due to the changes in hormones (Progesterone, estrogen and testosterone). If you plan on having sex while on your period, its best to either lay down a thick towel or you can experiment in the shower. I personally have only done this three times, but I have found sex to be more enjoyable. I have had amazing orgasms during sex while on my period, and because of this I actually forgot about the fact I am constantly bleeding from my uterus. The first time I was asked to have sex while on my period, I questioned it at first. But after intercourse I realised why people love it so much. I have also found there is little to no need for lubrication for vaginal penetration. Lubrication will still be needed for anal penetration.


If you haven't tried having sex while on your period, I highly recommend talking to your partner about it. Just remember, just cause its messy, doesn't mean you won't love it.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page