top of page

REVIEW: Godemiche The Peg 5inch



This is the Peg Effulgence 5inch in the colour "Fire Red" from Godemiche. This firm, handmade toy is designed to be used for anal pleasure. You can purchase this toy for AU$42.56 (excludes shipping) and ships directly from the United Kingdom.


All of the toys from Godemiche are 100% silicone, which means it is completely body safe. This toy is on the definitely firmer side, however It can still bend a bit with pressure. Due to its density, I do believe it is possible to use the toy for spanking, if that interests you. You could even use this toy as a handle for small suction cup toys with a similar sized base. The toy measures 0.78 inches in circumference and 5 Inches in length. The shaft is smooth for easy insertion and is ridged halfway down the shaft for extra stimulation.


My favourite thing about Godemiche is their wide range of colour customisation options. You can get any colour combination your heart desires. In a way, I sorta regret getting a single coloured toy because I soon became extremely jealous by the colours of other toys I have seen. For my next order with Godemiche, I will definitely be choosing multiple colours as I really love knowing that no toy will ever be the same. I still really like the colour I chose though, as it is gender-neutral. I can just imagine trying to use a toy thats bright pink with my partner! I definitely seeing myself ordering from them again in the future and trying their multi-colour options!


I must admit, the toy is a bit firmer than expected. However, the firmness and size is what makes it perfect for anal use. I honestly think this toy would be a great dilator, to help you build your way up to larger toys. It is also a great option for people who are unsure if they would enjoy anal play and want to try it for the first time.


One downside I must mention is the way the product is shipped. It is shipped in a thin bubble bag and I knew straight away what is was as I could feel the product through the bag. It's even worse because the toy is firm and it's so obvious it's a sex toy. Thankfully they wrote only "Novelty" as the package contents and did not write anything sex toy related on the parcel.


Sticking with the topic of packaging, I must admit I the product the product is enclosed in is quite nice. It is simple, but contains all of the needed information, such as: 100% Silicone, Handmade, Lifetime Guarantee and the Godemiche website. It also includes a short description about Godemiche and their social media accounts.

Overall, I have no regrets purchasing from Godemiche. Other than the issue with the packaging, the product itself is amazing! You can really see how much time and care is put into each toy. Adam and Monica are amazing people and I am so glad I have the ability to support the wonderful business they have created. If you haven't purchased from them already, I highly recommend you do! You won't regret it!

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page