top of page

REVIEW: Bodywand Plus 11.5" Plug-in Smooth 8 function G-Spot Massager Vibrator

Updated: Jun 27, 2019


This is the Bodywand Plus 11.5" Plug-in Smooth 8 function G-Spot Massager Vibrator. This toy is made for users who love G-Spot stimulation. This product is also great for users that like larger and fast speed vibrators.


This toy is a gorgeous purple and white colouring with an extra long 2.5m cord. The wand measures 11.5" in length, 1.75" width at widest point, and has a total of 5" of insertable length. The handle is pleasant to touch due to its hygienic silicone, textured grip around its plastic body.


The wand produces extremely focused deep vibrations and has 8 different vibration modes with adjustable speed, giving you a lot to experiment with. You can adjust the speed with the rolling switch on the front of the product, and you can change vibration modes by pressing a button which is located on the back of the wand.

I purchased this vibrator from Wild Secrets for $63.99AUD. When purchasing from Wild Secrets, the product will come with a 1 year limited warranty.


One odd thing I did notice while unboxing this product, is it had this odd flakey stuff on the head silicone massager. I am not sure what caused this, but because of this I recommend taking extra care in cleaning before use. You can see what I am talking about in the photo below:

Another downside to this product is that it is not quiet. Which I am a bit shocked about due to the fact my Bodywand USB Rechargeable 6" Massager is more on the quiet side. I am not entirely sure if it is just my particular wand or if all of them are made like this. However, once the toy is inserted into the vagina it is not as loud.


One thing I would change about this product is the rolling switch for adjusting the speed. Yes, having the rolling switch does have its benefits, but it is also quite easy to adjust the speed by mistake while using the product. This is because the rolling part of the switch is so easy to rotate. I feel this would not be a problem if they created a button you have to hold down to allow the rolling switch to move. However, if they did this it may be annoying for some users, so it is a bit tough to suggest ways to fix this problem.

If you have a somewhat tighter vagina, this toy is not for you. I am being completely honest, this isn't the toy for me. I personally do not feel 100% safe to use it due to the dip where the g-spot part of the massager joins up with the straight shaft. While using it for the first time, when I tried to remove the toy it felt like it was stuck in my vagina. I had to pull on it quite hard for it to come out, and it did hurt a bit. Inserting the toy was easy, which means it wasn't the size that was the issue. If it did not have that such a large dip in the shaft for the g-spot simulation, this toy would have been great. It was like trying to remove a solid kegal ball that was too big.


The insertable part of the toy is also solid, with a silicone coating. If this toy was softer smooth like the Bodywand 11.5" Plug-In Smooth Curve 8-Function Vibrator and continues as the same width, it would have been more enjoyable. I was thinking of possibly returning this product, however I have decided that I will be keep this toy and include to work with it. But I still encourage people who like larger and solid toys to try this vibrator out.

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page